Welcome!

Hey guys! I’m Hannah, the founder of Harper Grey Lifestyle. Harper Grey is a boutique lifestyle brand based in Oakland, CA. Welcome!

I live in Oakland with my partner, John, and our two dogs, Rylee and Bella. My greatest joys in life are bottles of delicious wine (from Sonoma!), any and every candle I can get my hands on, and exploring the world, one city at a time. On the weekend, you can find me at my local Farmer’s Market, or playing with a new recipe in the kitchen.

I wanted to start this blog for a couple reasons. Nearing the end of 2018, it seems women are working their way up to ruling the world once again. The ‘Times Up’ movement has been giving women a new support system that we haven’t experienced before. Now, women can come clean about their biggest traumas without feeling total retaliation. Even though we have a long way to go, the support that women have shown to other women has been huge for this world.

Women are also finally seeing visuals that represent themselves in everyday fashion and media ads. With the release of “Crazy Rich Asians” this year, we finally got a box office hit that represented almost only Chinese men and women. And although we had yet another Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show, full of tall, slim, gorgeous women, we finally rose up against this ‘tradition’ in order to bring more equality to the stage.

It’s been a tough year, but it’s been one that has also changed the way we see the world. Suddenly, plus size women are becoming some of the top Instagram influencers, and more and more brands are increasing the amount of sizes they offer in their stores. Women of all ethnicities, religions, sizes, and sexual orientation are being represented in the media. This is huge!

So, here we are. I want to provide a space for every human to come to- to be accepted for whoever you are. Of course, I want to have some fun here as well! I am grateful to live an amazing life in Oakland, California (that’s by San Francisco if you aren’t sure!), and I want to share some fun tips, tricks, and hints about how to live your best life (without breaking the bank). I want to share beauty tips, and trip advice. Of course we’ll talk all kinds of fashion, and I’ll share some of my favorite places for plus-size pieces. So let’s get started!

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a comment